Board of Directors

Mr. Ben C. Adams, Jr.

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

MSCC Board Chairman

Mr. Louis “Bo” Allen

First Tennessee Bank

MSCC Treasurer

Mr. James “Jim” Baker

Owen Brennen’s Restaurant

Ms. Melanie Blakeney

Marx Bensdorf – Realtors

Mr. Jerry Blum


Sheriff Floyd Bonner

Shelby County

Mrs. Vinessa Brown

LifeLine to Success

MSCC Secretary

Ms. April Buckner

State of Tennessee

Ms. Essica Cage

Memphis Police Association

Judge John Campbell

State of Tennessee

Horace Carter

Raymond James

Mr. Tom Cleves


Councilman Frank Colvett, Jr.

City of Memphis

Chief Jeff Cox

City of Bartlett

Chief C.J. Davis

Memphis Police Department

Ms. Susan Deason

Youth Villages / Memphis Allies

Mr. John DeBerry

Asst. to the Governor, State of Tennessee

Mr. Rob DelPriore

Mid-America Apartment Communities

Douglas DePodeta

Special Agent in Charge, FBI

Mr. Edward Dobbs

Dobbs Management Services

Mr. Greg Duckett

Baptist Memorial Healthcare System

Mr. John Dudas

Belz Enterprises

Rep. John Gillespie

State of Tennessee

Mr. Terry Harris

Federal Express Corporation

Mayor Lee Harris

Shelby County

Mr. Jeffrey Higgs

Lemoyne-Owen College Community Development Corporation

Mr. Henry Hooper, II

State Farm Insurance

Ms. Carolyn Jackson

Shelby County Schools

Mr. Larry Jensen

Commercial Advisors

Pastor James E. Kirkwood

Memphis Christian Pastors Network

Ms. London Lamar

Senator, State of Tennessee

Mr. Jim McMahon

American Residential Services

Mr. Stevie Moore

Turning Point/Stop the Killing Initiative

Mr. Paul Morris

Jack Morris Auto Glass

District Attorney Steve Mulroy

State of Tennessee

Pastor Keith Norman

Baptist Memorial Hospital/First Baptist Church-Broad

Mayor Mike Palazzolo

City of Germantown

T.B.I. Director David Rausch

State of Tennessee

U.S. Attorney Kevin Ritz

United States

Mr. Marc Rottink

Smith & Nephew

Mr. Joseph Saab

International Paper

Ms. Stacey Sherley-Muhammad

Shelby County

Mayor Jim Strickland

City of Memphis

Commissioner Erika Sugarmon

Shelby County

Judge Tarik Sugarmon

Shelby County

Ms. Blair Taylor

Memphis Tomorrow

Mr. Coleman Thompson

Pyramid Recovery Center

Mr. Daniel Weddle

ProTech Services Group, Inc.

Mr. Craig Weiss

Central Defense Security / Tower Ventures

Ms. Dorcas Young-Griffin

Shelby County